THE MOTH GATHERER to premiere new track on BBC Radio 1


Swedish sludge, doom, electro, post-rock visionaries, THE MOTH GATHERER, are going to premiere a new song, “Attacus Atlas”, exclusively on BBC Radio 1. It will be the final song of Daniel P. Carter‘s Rock Show, which airs this coming Sunday (November 8th) at 7PM GMT (8PM CET). The show can be listened to live via internet broadcasting, at this link:

After the show, the program will be archived and available for streaming .

“Attacus Atlas” features guest appearance by David Johansson (Kongh). The song comes from the band’s upcoming new album, “The Earth Is The Sky”, set to be released on November 27th on Agonia Records.

Besides David Johansson, the album features other notable guests, including: Wacian (Code), The Cuukoo (Terra Tenebrosa) as well as Thomas Jäger (Monolord).

Last month the band released their first single, “Pale Explosions”, which also made it to BBC Radio 1‘s playlists. The song can currently be listened to here:

Commented by the band: “The Earth Is The Sky is an album where we tried to take everything as far as we could. There where points during the recording where we honestly spoke about giving up and calling it a day, it felt like we would crumble under the album. But we suffered through. The result is a desperation about how humanity drags it all to the end. Where A Bright Celestial Light was an introvert journey into decay, The Earth Is The Sky is a journey to the highest point on Earth where you sit down and contemplate about our existence while watching the flames from the burning world”.
“The Earth Is The Sky” was recorded over a period of two years in three different studios. Mixing & mastering duties were taken care by Karl Daniel Lidén (Dozer, The Old Wind, Switchblade, Terra Tenebrosa). The artwork has been made by SCG, while Swedish printer, EJG, prepared the layout, creating an exclusive painting for each of the six tracks on the album.

Available formats:
– CD,
– black LP,
– green LP,
– blue LP,
– yellow LP,
– digital.

Pre-orders are available at:

1. Pale Explosions
2. Attacus Atlas
3. Probing The Descent of Man
4. Dyatlov Pass
5. The Black Antlers
6. In Awe Before The Rapture

Alex – Bass and Vocals
Victor – Guitars, Electronics and Vocals
Svante – Drums

Listen to the first single, “Pale Explosions”, at:


Agonia Records: