SATYRICON Reveal Artwork For New Self Titled Album


Famous Norwegian Black metal duo Satyricon have revealed the artwork for their up and coming self titled release “Satyricon”. The album is set for release on 9th September in Europe through Roadrunner Records.

The band’s vocalist  (Sigurd Wongraven) had this to say –

“We are back. Sorry it took so long, but we needed the time to be able pull off a record like this. Comparing this one to previous records is time wasted, it is Satyricon; constantly on the move. Naming this record ‘Satyricon’ was the most obvious thing in the world. We have never done a record which captures the spirit of this band in such a way. Ever. It will demand a lot from you as a listener, but I know you will love it. It will grow on you and that is why it will stay with you forever. We won’t tour as much in the future as we used to, and that will just make every tour more special. This album and this tour is for you and ourselves. It is our moment!”

The timing of the album release will coincide with Satyricon’s scheduled performance at The  Norwegian National Opera House in Oslo, where the band will be playing with Norway’s 55 strong National Opera Chorus.

Current Norway tour dates.

  1. Sep 08


  2. Sep 12
  3. Sep 13
  4. Sep 14
  5. Sep 18
  6. Sep 19
  7. Sep 20
  8. Sep 21