IRON FIRE: New Single “Iron Eagle” Streaming

Veteran Danish Power Metallers IRON FIRE have released new single “Iron Eagle,” a track taken from new album Among the Dead. Stream it at this location.
IRON FIRE released their 8th full-length album Among the Dead September 16 on Crime Records. The album is available on CD, cassette, and vinyl LP formats. Order Among the Dead from Crime Records at
In case you missed it, the band released the official video for the title track last month. Check it out here.
Want to Headbang like it’s 1999? Then Among the Dead should be your obvious choice. The new offering from IRON FIRE is as old school as it gets 16 years into the millennium.  The 90s spawned a lot of power metal classics, and Among the Dead is made in the spirit of those. Albums like Black in Mind (Rage), The Dark Saga (Iced Earth) and Better Than Raw (Helloween) were all blueprints for the making of Among the Dead.
Recorded in Death Island Studio with engineer Marco Angioni and Mixed in Poland’s Hertz Studios, heaviness is guaranteed, along with melodic hooks, blistering guitars and pounding power metal drumming. This is no-bullshit metal from the heart, made by Denmarks finest power metal band!
“Strong, catchy and melodic Power Metal.”
 – Metal-Revolution
“Among the Dead is chock full of rousing metal anthems and dire zombie-warnings.”
 – Wonderbox Metal 
“Exceptionally good Power Metal that will be felt everywhere when this beast drops!”
 – Metal Nexus
“Among the Dead is reminiscent of the good old power metal from the 90s.” 
– Musicancy
 “Among the Dead rips and tears start to finish with a great rhythmic pound and plenty of attitude. This could be some of the bands best work to date!”
 – Heavy Metal Resource
“Boy oh boy is this album heavy to the core!  I’m quite impressed with Among the Dead. Thumbs up!” 84/100
 – Metal Reviews
“A strong European metal based band and the music moved me. Will appeal to your back to the roots metal taste buds.”
 – Hard Attack Magazine
“The absolute best thing that Iron Fire has is an ability to write great songs.”
 – Roppongi Rocks 
“The muscle, penchant for soaring choruses, and beefy production job recall the brief moment of time when the fluff was taken out of power metal.”
 – Dead Rhetoric
 “Modern power metal, with high doses of epic riffs, excellent guitar arrangements, and superlative post-production.”
 – Zombie Ritual Fanzine
“It’s a beautiful album that should appeal to all fans of Heavy Metal.” 4/5
 – United Rock Nations
“The album sticks together really well in the musical / songwriting department, with a good sense for groove and a clear, power punch production to beef it all up.”
 – Manic Mosh Magazine
“Iron Fire essentially combines speed, thrash, and traditional heavy metal to forge their power metal.”
 – Dangerdog Music Reviews
“I can not help but praise this album heavily…for every power metal fan.” 8.5/10
Track Listing:
1) Intro (The Lost City) [CD/Cassette]
2) Among the Dead
3) Hammer of the Gods
4) Tornado of Sickness
5) Higher Ground
6) Iron Eagle
7) Made to Suffer
8) The Last Survivor
9) No Sign of Life
10) Ghost from the Past
11) When the Lights go out
12) For whom the Bell Tolls (Metallica cover)  [CD/Cassette]
Denmark’s best-selling power metal band Iron Fire is still alive and kicking. Sixteen years ago when a new millennium was entered, the Thunderstorm album struck the world, and is today considered a Danish power metal cult classic. Seven albums later the band still breathes as vibrantly as ever, and although there’s been various line-up changes, founding member Martin Steene and his sidekick Kirk Backarach pushed the boundaries of the band. In addition to Steene and Kirk, another founding member joined the battlefield, as original drummer Gunnar Olsen rejoined the band in 2015 after 15 years of absence. Iron Fire is therefore now a three-piece band that still clings to melodic old school power metal as it was meant to be played. The music however has not remained still, instead evolving over time:From the dark epic “Voyage of the Damned” and the rock n roll influenced “March of the Immortals,” to classic power hymns like “Wings of Rage.” But first and foremost Iron Fire takes power metal very literally, as the common denominator in the music is, and has always been, power…with a capital P!