THEN COMES SILENCE Release Track By Track Commentary For ‘Blood’


Swedish post punk/dark wave/indie rock masters THEN COMES SILENCE have released the first Episode of a 2 part track by track for the band’s upcoming album, ‘Blood’.

Surf to:

‘Blood’ is now available for pre-order. The album will be available in a lavish digibook and on either bloodred or black 180g vinyl (see below). Surf to to place your order.

Pre-order ‘Blood’ digitally to receive and ‘Strange Kicks’, ‘The Dead Cry For No One’ and ‘Good Friday’ instantly or stream all tracks:

​’Blood’ will be released on October 20, 2017 worldwide via Nuclear Blast.

The tracklist of the album reads as follows:

01. The Dead Cry For No One
02. Flashing Pangs Of Love
03. Strange Kicks
04. My Bones
05. In Leash
06. Choose Your Poison
07. Good Friday
08. The Rest Will Follow
09. Magnetic
10. Warm Like Blood
11. Mercury
Limited 1st Edition Bonus Track
12. Into Death Alone

More On »Blood«
‘The Dead Cry For No One’ music video:
‘Strange Kicks’ lyric video:
‘Good Friday’ music video:
Album Trailer #1:
Album Trailer #2:
Album Trailer #3:
Album Trailer #4:
Album Trailer #5:


​Founded in 2012 in Stockholm by singer and main songwriter Alex SvensonTHEN COMES SILENCE have released three albums since and gathered an ever-growing following within the international scene.

15.11.  D         Hamburg – Hafenklang
16.11.  D         Bochum – Rockpalast
17.11.  D         Berlin – Slaughterhouse
18.11.  D         Würzburg – Labyrinth
20.11.  CH       Wetzikon – Hall Of Fame
21.11.  D         Frankfurt – Das Bett
22.11.  B         Oosterzele – Den Amb8
24.11.  D         Leipzig – Hellraiser
25.11.  D         Bielefeld – Nr. z. P.

Alex Svenson | vox, bass, synth
Seth Kapadia | guitars
Jens Karnstedt | guitars
Jonas Fransson | drums |