THE CHASM / CENOTAPH Members To Release HEAVENS DECAY Debut Album In December

Chaos Records will release the debut album from HEAVENS DECAYThe Great Void of Mystery, on December 12. Led by Julio Viterbo (TORMENTOR, SHUB NIGGURATH, CENOTAPH, THE CHASM), the music is primarily NWOBHM-inspired Heavy Metal infused with the range of influences from Viterbo’s impressive career as a musician.
“The Exile” song stream:

After a long and illustrious career in Death Metal as a guitarist in the aforementioned bands, Viterbo decided to reconnect with the Heavy Metal that enveloped him as a youth and gave meaning to his life. The groundwork was laid in August 2013 when Viterbo participated in the recording of ACERUS debut album The Unreachable Salvation, a Heavy Metal album for which he composed half the songs. The work was a turning point in his career as a guitarist, allowing Viterbo to explore new sounds and expand his compositional scope.

The result was the launch of HEAVENS DECAY in 2015. After composing several songs, Viterbo invited Oscar Clorio (DAMNED CROSS, CENOTAPH, SHUB NIGGURATH, DENIAL) to join him on the journey as drummer, The pair then recruited Nick Hernandez (STONE MAGNUM) as vocalist.  The songs were completed via the Internet, as Oscar lives in Mexico City, while Julio and Nick call Chicago home.

Finally in July 2016 HEAVENS DECAY recorded The Great Void Of Mystery in Chicago’s Minbal studios. The album was engineered by Matt Russell and mastered by Dan Swanö in Unisound studios in Sweden. Chaos Records will release the album on CD and digital formats. The band is already working on new material for the next installment of Heavy Metal Fury.

Track Listing:
1. Intro
2. Born in Fire
3. Where the Ravens Fly Free
4. Thunder of the Guns
5. Ritual Site
6. Witches Pray
7. Reaper in Wait
8. The Exile
9. Endless Fire