AVATARIUM Present Exclusive Live Premiere Of Their New Single & Start Pre-Order For ‘Hurricanes And Halos’


Sweden’s doom darlings AVATARIUM are back to take the world by storm with their new album »Hurricanes And Halos« out on May 26th and will now deliver the first single ‘Into The Fire / Into The Storm’. This new track comes along with a bitter taste reflecting the current state of the world, and guitar master Marcus Jidell states:
“We wanted to get a raw and energetic recording to back up the powerful and dramatic lyrics of this song. Strange political winds are blowing at this moment and the question is:
Is the world heading into the fire?”

You can now stream or order ‘Into The Fire / Into The Storm’:

As a special gift to their fans, the band will perform a live premiere of this new song exclusively on their social media on Saturday, March 25th between 22.40 and 23.10 CET. Tune in on AVATARIUM‘s Facebook page at www.facebook.com/avatariumofficial to watch the first ever performance of this track live from a private party of the Swedish Guitar Zombie podcast.

The new album »Hurricanes And Halos« will be available in the following formats:
– Digipak
– Double-LP (black) sleeved
– Double-LP (gold) sleeved (mailorder only!)

Pre-order »Hurricanes And Halos« now in our shop:
physical editions: http://nblast.de/AVAHurricanesHalos

Or get the digital version here and receive ‘Into The Fire/Into The Storm’ as instant grat or stream the new single: http://nblast.de/AvatariumDigital

AVATARIUM‘s »Hurricanes And Halos« will consist of eight tracks:

1. Into The Fire / Into The Storm (4:14)
2. The Starless Sleep (4:47)
3. Road To Jerusalem (5:48)
4. Medusa Child  (9:00)
5. The Sky At The Bottom Of The Sea (5:25)
6. When Breath Turns To Air (4:46)
7. A Kiss (From The End Of The World) (7:14)
8. Hurricanes And Halos (3:32)

Once again, AVATARIUM rely on beauty and darkness, heavy guitars and fragile sounds,  unique female vocals and the mystic vintage blues sound from the 60s, while still staying on modern ground and trusting into the haunting soul of doom rock. Six out of the eight new tracks were forged by CANDLEMASS wizard Leif Edling, but guitar master Marcus Jidell and singer Jennie-Ann Smith also contributed to the songwriting and formed a worthy successor to »The Girl With The Raven Mask« that topped multiple soundchecks in 2015 and brought them the ‘Up And Coming’-award from German Metal Hammer.

If you haven’t ordered the last AVATARIUM album »The Girl With The Raven Mask« yet, you can get it here: http://nblast.de/AVATARIUMRavenMaskNB

More on »The Girl With The Raven Mask«:
‘Pearls & Coffins’ official music video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fYWC6ZlRmjA
‘Girl With The Raven Mask’ official track & lyrics:

‘Hypnotized’ official track & lyrics: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qzr21X90eTY

More info: