ALMANAC’s ‘Kingslayer’ Out Now!

“More metal, more direct and still as epic. A 3-voice power metal at its best!”

“ALMANAC have delivered a power metal juggernaut that proves
above all that Victor Smolski is the only king that cannot be slain!”


ALMANAC – the new band of Victor Smolski (ex-RAGE) – release their sophomore record titled »Kingslayer«, today via Nuclear Blast!

Order »Kingslayer« now, here:
Order »Kingslayer« digitally, here:

More on »Kingslayer«:
‘Losing My Mind’ OFFICIAL VIDEO:


‘Children Of The Sacred Path’ OFFICIAL LIVE VIDEO:

Trailer #1 – Recording:
Trailer #2 – Lyrics:
Trailer #3 – New Band Members:
Trailer #4 – Bonus Material:

ALMANAC recently played at the Masters of Rock Festival, where they debuted the first two new tracks live, ‘Losing My Mind’ and ‘Children Of The Sacred Path’. The concert was filmed and is part of a bonus live DVD, which accompanies the limited first edition of »Kingslayer«.

»Kingslayer« – Track Listing:

01. Regicide
02. Children Of The Sacred Path
03. Guilty As Charged
04. Hail To The King
05. Losing My Mind
06. Kingslayer
07. Kingdom Of The Blind
08. Headstrong
09. Last Farewell
10. Red Flag


Video Clips:
01. Losing My Mind
02. Self-Blinded Eyes
03. Self-Blinded Eyes (Making Of)
Live at Masters of Rock 2017, Czech Republic:
04. Self-Blinded Eyes
05. No More Shadows
06. Children Of The Sacred Path
Live at Aria Fest, Russia:
07. Medley (Tsar, Self-Blinded Eyes, Hands Are Tied, Children Of The Future, Nevermore)
08. Studio report “Kingslayer” at Heyday Studio, Wuppertal, Germany

»Kingslayer« was recorded with producer Andreas Herr at HeyDay Studios in Wuppertal, Germany. The cover artwork was once again created by Hungarian artist Gyula Havancsák (ACCEPT, DESTRUCTION a.o.).

“Our second strike is complete,” reveals guitar player Victor Smolski and explains, that “»Kingslayer« is the logical follow-up to »Tsar«, just more compact, heavier and faster. The experience now under our belts gained from our many live experiences, including the two tours and festivals, has been fully implemented in the studio. The band have grown closer and stronger, you can feel this unified energy within the new tracks. We took a lot of time and gave our very best. »Kingslayer« is a crafted metal album with a lively power sound!”

More info: