WITCHCRAFT – ‘The Outcast’ 7″ Single Out Now!


‘The Outcast’, the brand new single by Swedish classic / doom rock masters WITCHCRAFT is out now, available digitally as well as on 7″ vinyl (black & clear, Nuclear Blast Mailorder only).

The single also includes the non-album cover version of NIRVANA‘s ‘Even In His Youth’‘The Outcast’ comes off the band’s eagerly anticipated new album, »Nucleus«.

Stream ‘The Outcast’ here:

»Nucleus« is scheduled for a January 15, 2016 release worldwide via Nuclear Blast and will be available as CD, lavish digipak (also as a t-shirt bundle), vinyl (black, clear, splatter, gold) and digital download.

(Pre-)Order »Nucleus« and ‘The Outcast’ here:

The tracklists for both releases read as follows – find both covers attached below.

‘The Outcast’:
Side A
01. The Outcast (edit)
Side B
02. Even In His Youth (NIRVANA cover)

01. Malstroem
02. Theory Of Consequence
03. The Outcast
04. Nucleus
05. An Exorcism Of Doubts
06. The Obsessed
07. To Transcend Bitterness
08. Helpless
09. Breakdown
Limited digipak CD & 2LP vinyl bonus track
10. Chasing Rainbows

The successor of 2012’s globally extremely successful album, »Legend«, is said to be mixing the rawer side of WITCHCRAFT‘s early roots with a slightly more melancholic modern sound.

With an all new line-up (Rage Widerberg on drums and Tobias Anger on bass) the band sounds more hungry and powerful than ever before. In combination with the thrilling, yet very down-to-earth production by Pelander himself, Philip Gabriel Saxin and Anton Sundell – it just throws you into dreamy sonic landscapes that will mesmerise and haunt you alike.

|  |