The Drift launches “Ommerge”


New South Africa Metal Outfit The Drift has just launched their official video “Ommerge” taken from the forthcoming “Dreams of Deluge” (2013) debut album.

Watch Ommerge

“It takes years, and it all came down a difficult road. But no matter, because through our experiences in the South African underground music scene we’ve all learnt one bloody thing. As long as you are prepared to put it all in, and expect nothing in return – then you may just get somewhere, knowing full well that could be nowhere. We are The Drift from Johannesburg, South Africa. The band is currently recording its first full length album to be completed in mid-to-late 2013. Prepare for the Ommerging.”

The Drift:
Drums, Vocals – Hannes Matthysen (Chromium)
Guitars – Jason Giacoppo (Misericord, It’s a fucking Rhino)
Lead Vocals – Louis du Pisani (Knave)
Guitars, Vocals – Stefan Stabic (Gadabout)
Bass Guitar – Marc Junius (All Forlorn)