HELLOWEEN – First Track-By-Track Trailer On »My God-Given Right« Revealed


HELLOWEEN are one of the most influential and internationally successful acts of the global metal scene. With the release of their 15th studio album »My God-Given Right«, next week on May 29th (EU), June 1st (UK) and June 2nd (US), the pumpkin heads are set to further cement their title as the founding fathers of German melodic speed metal.


Today, HELLOWEEN reveal the first (out of four) track-by-track trailers, incl. song snippets and comments on the tracks ‘Heroes‘, ‘Battle’s Won’, ‘My God-Given Right’ and ‘Stay Crazy’

Click here:


Also watch the new video-clip for ‘My God-Given Right’

Click here:


Director Oliver Sommer (AVA studios) comments: ?The story tells itself with the first look on the artwork: it seems to be a film still and you only have to press the „play“-button…

So the female protagonist flees – reminiscences to different (post)apocalyptic films and stories are deliberated – from an army of robotic pumpkin soldiers through an empty world. On the other side, the band performs in frightfully beautiful, rocked out ambience. When the tough girl realizes, that she won’t escape, she turns around and kills her chasers with a grenade which looks like the torch from the Statue of Liberty… it is immersed in snow on the cover artwork and in sand in the clip. Our post-apocalyptic world is a white desert, which exists in reality in Germany. The industrial disaster area, our hero is fleeing in and the band is performing in, is an incredible and giant area of the ex-steelworks (heavy metal!) Maxhütte – both locations are real wastelands…!?


»My God-Given Right« tracklist:

  1. Heroes
  2. Battle’s Won
  3. My God-Given Right
  4. Stay Crazy
  5. Lost In America
  6. Russian Roulé
  7. The Swing Of A Fallen World
  8. Like Everybody Else
  9. Creatures In Heaven
  10. If God Loves Rock ‘n’ Roll
  11. Living On The Edge
  12. Claws
  13. You, Still Of War


The limited digipak (with special 3D cover) and the vinyl version will feature two bonus tracks:

  1. I Wish I Were There
  2. Wicked Game


The digital version contains three bonus tracks:

  1. I Wish I Were There
  2. Wicked Game
  3. Free World


The limited Earbook will feature a bonus-CD with four bonus tracks:

  1. I Wish I Were There
  2. Wicked Game
  3. Nightmare
  4. More Than A Lifetime


Pre-order here:


Only a few weeks ago, the single ‘Battle’s Won/Lost In America’ was released.

Order your copy here:


or digital:

AMZ MP3       

Google Play    

NB MP3          


Pre-order the album now and get the instant grat singles ‘Battle’s Won’ and ‘Lost In America’ now instantly and get the single prices deducted when paying for the album!